AJPW Reveals Participants For Upcoming JR BATTLE OF GLORY 2023 Tournament

The All Japan Pro-Wrestling JR BATTLE OF GLORY 2023 Tournament is set to begin on November 12th at Korakuen Hall and will conclude with the championship match on December 6th. The AJPW tournament features the top junior heavyweight stars of AJPW and other promotions. The winner of the tournament traditionally gets a shot at the AJPW World Jr Heavyweight Title which is currently held by GLEAT star El Lindaman.

Today at the AJPW GIANT SERIES 2023 event, AJPW revealed all the participants for the upcoming JR BATTLE OF GLORY 2023 tournament. The eight participants are as follows:

  • Atsuki Aoyagi
  • Rising HAYATO
  • Dan Tamura
  • Ryo Inoue
  • Hikaru Sato
  • Naruki Doi
  • Koji Iwamoto
  • Fuminori ABE

The first three matches of the tournament are set for November 12th and those are as follows:

  • Rising HAYATO vs Hikaru Sato
  • Atsuki Aoyagi vs Naruki Doi
  • Dan Tamura vs Fuminori ABE

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube Channel,  or any of your favorite podcast platforms.