All 8 Competitors Announced For The PROGRESS ThunderBastard Match At Chapter 136: 24/7 And More.

PROGRESS are back at the Electric Ballroom with Chapter 136: 24/7 on the 24th of July and ThunderBastard Match will also be returning as PROGRESS look to find a challenger for the new PROGRESS World Champion Chris Ridgeway.

8 competitors are set to battle it out for a shot at Chris Ridgeway’s PROGRESS World Championship, including Gene Munny, Kid Lykos, Dean Allmark, Axel Tischer, Man Like Dereiss, Spike Trivet and Dan Maloney.

The ThunderBastard match has become integral part of PROGRESS Wrestling ever since the match type was first introduced back at Chapter 14 in 2014, in total there have been 9 ThunderBastard Matches with 24/7 holding the 10th ThunderBastard match.

The ThunderBastard match rules are as follows, 2 Competitors start the match, the other entrants enter the match at two minute intervals, competitors can be eliminated by pin fall, submission or disqualification.

Also announced for 24/7 is Maggot vs Charles Crowley in a one on one match, Plus AEW superstars Swerve Strickland, Nick Wayne, RKJ, Eliza Alexander and Lana Austin will all be in action.

New PROGRESS World Tag Team Champions the Sunshine Machine will also be defending their titles for the first time since winning the championships at the Super Strong Style Weekend.

PROGRESS’ Super Strong Style Weekend Day 1 and 2 are available to stream via the Peacock streaming service in the US and on the WWE Network everywhere else, Day 3 will be available this Saturday from 5pm GMT.

You can also catch all the action via PROGRESS’ own VOD service Demand Progress available worldwide.

Written by Andy More (@GBOtaku82)

show us your support and buy a shirt. You can visit our store by clicking here.

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @BodySlamNet and on Instagram @BodySlamDotNet

Also check us out on Facebook and give us a like and share by clicking HERE.

Source PROGRESS Twitter