Updated New Japan Pro Wrestling World Tag League 2017 Standings

World Tag League is an annual tournament held by New Japan Pro Wrestling. The World Tag League is held under a points system, with 2 points for a win, 1 for a draw and 0 for a loss. The tournament’s current format, which was introduced in 2006, is essentially identical to that of their G1 Climax. The top two scoring teams from two blocks, the blocks usually consist of five or six teams, will advance to the semifinals. The winners of those two matches, will meet in the final. The winners of the tournament, assuming they do not already hold the belts, will obtain #1 contendership to the IWGP Tag Team Championship.

The 2017 edition of NJPW’s World Tag League is scheduled to take place from November 18th through December 11th. This years tournament will feature the NJPW debuts of Chuckie T., Jeff Cobb and Sami Callihan.

Below are the current standings for the NJPW World Tag League 2017, the team point totals are listed inside brackets:

World Tag League 2017 Standings

Block A
1. Juice Robinson & Sami Calihan [6]
1. Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI [6]
1. Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka [6]
1. SANADA & EVIL [6]
1. Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi [6]
6. Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale [4]
6. Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan [4]
8. Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata [2]

Block B
1. Beretta & Chuckie T [8]
1. Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa [8]
3. Davey Boy Smith Jr. & Lance Archer [6]
3. Hanson & Raymond Rowe [6]
3. Jeff Cobb & Michael Elgin [6]
3. Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano [6]
7. Henare & Togi Makabe [0]
7. Katsuya Kitamura & David Finlay [0]