New Faction Formed At AJPW Super Power Series 2024

A new faction has formed within the ranks of All Japan Pro-Wrestling which was revealed at the end of the May 29th Super Power Series 2024 event at Korakuen Hall.

Following his victory over Kento Miyahara, the Triple Crown Champion Yuma Anzai was joined in the ring by Ryuki Honda, AJPW Jr Heavyweight Champion Rising HAYATO and Ren Ayabe. The four of them formed a new generation unit and vowed to fight together.

The formation of the new unit consisting of younger stars sends a direct message to the older generation including Miyahara & Suwama that it’s their time to shine. Anzai stated the new unit coming together is the first step in the changing times within AJPW.

Anzai’s next Triple Crown Title defense is expected to be against Hideki Suzuki.

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

Want to discuss wrestling further? Join our Discord community by clicking here! 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube ChannelTwitchAppleGoogle, or any of your favorite podcast platforms.

Follow us on Twitter: @BodyslamNet