Full Results For AJPW Super Power Series 2024 (5/29/2024), Yuma Anzai Retains Against Kento Miyahara

All Japan Pro-Wrestling presented its Super Power Series 2024 event on May 29th at Korakuen Hall in front of over 1300 fans.

The main event saw the Triple Crown Champion Yuma Anzai successfully defend his title against the Champion Carnival 2024 winner and longtime ace of AJPW Kento Miyahara. Anzai entered this match needing to prove his title win over Katsuhiko Nakajima back in March was not a fluke. The current champion did just that as he defeated Miyahara with his Gimlet finisher.

Here is a clip of the match:

NWA World Heavyweight Champion EC3 held onto his title with a victory over Ryuki Honda. EC3 put Honda away with modified piledriver.

Here are the full results for AJPW Super Power Series 2024:

  • Main Event: Triple Crown: Yuma Anzai (c) defeated Kento Miyahara to retain his title.
  • AJPW World Tag Team Title: Jun Saito & Rei Saito (c) defeated Parrow & Odinson to retain their titles.
  • NWA Worlds Heavyweight Title: EC3 (c) defeated Ryuki Honda to retain his title.
  • All Asia Tag Team Title Skirmish: vs. Dan Tamura, Hikaru Sato, Naruki Doi & Fuminori Abe defeated Rising HAYATO, Seigo Tachibana, MUSASHI & Seiki Yoshioka
  • AJPW TV Six Man Tag Team Title: Suwama, Mayumi Ozaki & Maya Yukihi (c) defeated Hideki Suzuki, ZONES & Chi Chi to retain their titles.
  • Yuma Aoyagi defeated Kuroshio TOKYO Japan
  • Shotaro Ashino & Ren Ayabe defeated Hokuto Omori & Kuma Arashi
  • Natsuki & Nagisa Shiotsuki defeat Marino Saihara & Yui Tenshoku 

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

Want to discuss wrestling further? Join our Discord community by clicking here! 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube ChannelTwitchAppleGoogle, or any of your favorite podcast platforms.

Follow us on Twitter: @BodyslamNet