Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori Win The AJPW Real World Tag League 2023 Tournament

The final night of the All Japan Pro-Wrestling Real World Tag League 2023 tournament took place on December 6th at Korakuen Hall in front of a packed house. Going into the final night, there were four teams left in contention to win the tournament and when all was said and done it was the current AJPW Triple Crown Champion Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori who emerged as the winners of the Real World Tag League 2023.

Going into the final night, Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori, Jun Saito & Rei Saito, Suwama & Hideki Suzuki & Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi all were alive and with a chance to win the tournament. As Jun Saito & Rei Saito and Suwama & Hideki Suzuki were defeated in their final matches, it came down to Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori and Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi as the two teams faced each other in the main event.

After a thrilling match, Nakajima & Omori defeated Miyahara & Aoyagi to finish with 12 points and were crowned the Real World Tag League 2023 champions.

Nakajima & Omori have now earned a title shot against the AJPW Tag Team Champions Jun & Rei Saito which will occur at a future date.

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube Channel,  or any of your favorite podcast platforms