AJPW Real World Tag League 2023/Jr Battle Of Glory 2023 Night 9 Results (12/3/2023)

All Japan Pro-Wrestling held its ninth night of the Real World Tag League 2023/Jr Battle Of Glory 2023 tournaments on December 3rd at the Osaka Edion Arena #2. Nearly 1,000 fans were on hand to witness the event.

With one tournament event remaining, things are coming down to the wire as four teams are left in contention for winning the AJPW Real World Tag League 2023 tournament.

The Jr Battle of Glory tournament winner will be decided on December 6th between Naruki Doi and Dan Tamura as they both have 8 points each.

The main event of the AJPW Real World Tag League 2023/Jr Battle Of Glory 2023 Night 9 saw Suwama & Hideki Suzuki score a huge win over Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi to bring their point total to ten which ties them for first place.

Jun and Rei Saito won their match against Shuji Ishikawa & Ren Ayabe which gave them ten points as well.

Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori had the opportunity to reach twelve points which would have given them sole possession of first place but they were defeated by Hayato Tamura & Galeno del Mal.

As it stands now, Suwama & Hideki Suzuki, Jun & Rei Saito and Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori are tied in first with ten points each with Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi in second with 9 points.

Here are the full results courtesy of for AJPW Real World Tag League 2023/Jr Battle Of Glory 2023 Night 9:

  • Real World Tag League: Ryuki Honda & Yuma Anzai [7] defeat Yukio Sakaguchi & Hideki Okatani [8] (9:16) after Honda’s final vent against Okatani 
  • Real World Tag League: Kuroshio TOKYO Japan & Seigo Tachibana [6] defeat Cyrus & Ryan Davidson [8] (8:15) after a Crucifix Hold of Kuroshio against Davidson.
  • Hikaru Sato, The Bodyguard & Ryuya Matsufusa defeat Rising HAYATO, Izanagi & Black Menso~re (10:22) after Bodyguard’s Rising Dragon vs. Menso~re.
  • Real World Tag League: Hayato Tamura & Galeno del Mal [8] defeat Katsuhiko Nakajima & Hokuto Omori [10] (10:34) after Galeno’s Galeno Special vs. Omori.
  • Jr. Battle of Glory: Atsuki Aoyagi [7] defeats Fuminori Abe [7] (8:05) by pinfall.
  • Jr. Battle of Glory: Dan Tamura [8] powerbombs Ryo Inoue [5] (8:27).
  • Jr. Battle of Glory: Naruki Doi [8] defeats Koji Iwamoto [7] (8:53) with an inside cradle.
  • Real World Tag League: Jun Saito & Rei Saito [10] defeat Shuji Ishikawa & Ren Ayabe [4] (14:03) by referee stop (Jun defeated Ayabe with the Psycho Dream).
  • Real World Tag League: Suwama & Hideki Suzuki [10] defeat Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi [9] (14:46) after a last ride by Suwama against Aoyagi.

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube Channel,  or any of your favorite podcast platforms