New All Asia Tag Team Champions Crowned At DDT Pro-Wrestling DRAMATIC EXPLOSION 2023

On September 18th at the DDT Pro-Wrestling DRAMATIC EXPLOSION 2023 event, Jun Akiyama and Kotaro Suzuki defeated Atsushi Onita & Yoshitatsu to become the new All Asia Tag Team Champions.

The match which was a Current Blast Bat & Board Tag Death Match ended when Akiyama and Suzuki hit Yoshitatsu with a double Current Blast Bat Swing enabling Akiyama to pin Yoshitatsu to win the titles. This was the 6th title defense for Onita and Yoshitatsu.

The All Asia Tag Team Championship is a title that has been recognized by AJPW since 1976 and was originated back in 1955 by the Japan Wrestling Association.

Here are some highlights on the match:

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube Channel,  or any of your favorite podcast platforms.