NJPW Dominion Results (6/4/2023): SANADA vs. Yota Tsuji, Jon Moxley & Claudio Castagnoli In Action

On June 4th, New Japan Pro-Wrestling presented it’s NJPW Dominion event at Osaka Jo-Hall in Osaka, Japan in front of a capacity crowd. There were numerous titles on the line at the event.

The main event of this year’s NJPW Dominion saw SANADA successfully defend his IWGP Word Heavyweight Championship against the newest member of Los Ingobernables de Japon Yota Tsuji. This was Tsuji first NJPW match since returning from his excursion.

In other action, Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI defeated Aaron Henare and Great-O-Khan and EVIL and Yujiro Takahashi in three team match to win the IWGP World Tag Team and NJPW STRONG Openweight Tag Team Titles. This is Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI’s third reign as the IWGP Tag Team champions and first as the NJPW STRONG Tag Team champs. Both sets of titles were recently vacated by Aussie Open due to an injury to Mark Davis. Goto and HASHI were confronted by the Bullet Club War Dogs Alex Coughlin & Gabriel Kidd after the match had ended.

Will Ospreay defeated Lance Archer to become the #1 contender for the IWGP US Title which is currently held by Kenny Omega.

Here are the full results from NJPW Dominion:

  • Main Event: IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: SANADA (c) defeated Yota Tsuji
  • NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championship: Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii, & Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) defeated Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli, & Shota Umino to retain their titles.
  •  IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Hiromu Takahashi (c) defeated Master Wato to retain his title.
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: David Finlay (c) defeated El Phantasmo to retain his title
  • IWGP & NJPW STRONG Tag Team Championship: Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI defeated EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi and Aaron Henare & Great-O-Khan to win the vacant titles.
  •  NJPW World TV Championship: Zack Sabre Jr (c) defeated Jeff Cobb to retain his title.
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship: TJP & Francesco Akira defeated KUSHIDA & Kevin Knight (c) to become the new champions.
  • Los Ingobernables De Japon (Titan, BUSHI, Shingo Takagi & Tetsuya Naito) defeated Just 5 Guys (Taichi, DOUKI, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & TAKA Michinoku)
  • IWGP US Title Number One Contenders Match: Will Ospreay defeated Lance Archer

You can follow Lewis Carlan on Twitter @ShootingUpNorth 

If you enjoy Bodyslam’s content, you can help donate to the site here. You can also visit our PWTees store and buy Bodyslam official merchandise here.

You can listen to all of Bodyslam’s podcasts by following us on Spotify and subscribing to our YouTube Channel,  or any of your favorite podcast platforms.