WWE Announces Teams For Men’s And Women’s Survivor Series Matches

Once annually, WWE’s brands go head to head. WWE released the teams for their traditional Survivor Series match on Twitter today.

WWE’s annual pay-per-view, Survivor Series, will take place on Sunday, November 21, 2021. In recent years, WWE has used this show to allow their headlining brands, and stars, to go head to head for nothing more than bragging rights.

Today on WWE’s twitter page, they revealed the team members for the respective Women’s and Men’s Survivor Series matches one by one. They revealed them in a Twitter thread one by one. 

The male team members were released first. Starting with Raw, the team will include Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, Kevin Owens, Rey Mysterio and Dominik Mysterio. The Smackdown team will host Drew McIntyre, Jeff Hardy, King Woods, Sami Zayn and Happy Corbin (with Madcap Moss). In this match, eight out of the ten Superstars were on opposite brands. Sami Zayn and Happy Corbin are the only members representing brands they were on pre-draft. 

On the other side of the coin, Raw Women’s team includes Bianca Belair, Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Carmella and Queen Zelina Vega. Team SmackDown features Sasha Banks, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Natalya and Aliyah. It should be noted that five out of ten of these competitors were on the ‘rival’ brand two weeks ago. All of the Raw team, except for Rhea Ripley, were on Smackdown until the draft. It seems like Liv Morgan, Shotzi, and Aliyah will be making their main roster pay-per-view debut. 

It would be wrong to not address the disappointment that took over Twitter when WWE announced they’d be revealing the team members through Twitter. In past years, we have seen WWE use invasions and qualifying matches to build these teams. With almost exactly two weeks until Survivor Series, it seems like this PPV is nothing short of an after-thought for this company.