Who Should Be The First All Elite Wrestling Champion?

Who will be the first AEW Champion?

On this week’s episode of “Road to Double or Nothing”, Cody Rhodes mentioned that the winner of the Casino Battle Royale will earn an opportunity to become the first All Elite Wrestling Champion. Which is very interesting considering at the rally for Double or Nothing on January 8th, it seemed that the match involving Adam “Hangman” Page and the Bastard PAC will be competing for the championship at Double or Nothing.

However, that is not the case. Who should be the champion? How should they decide?

On this episode of the Squared Circle Psychobabble

Ralph and Michael try to fantasy book and predict how All Elite Wrestling crowns their first champion.

Ralph says the winner of Chris Jericho vs Kenny Omega

By having Chris Jericho beat Omega and be the first AEW champion, this would create some mainstream attraction as the former WWE Superstar will be a name people recognize as the first champion.


Michael says have a tournament.

At Double or Nothing reveal the championship and say that the four best records heading into All-In 2 in September will compete in a tournament. The four participants would be Cody Rhodes, Chris Jericho, MJF (who would win the Battle Royal) and Hangman Page. These would be the only four undefeated wrestlers on the roster heading into the show. Page would lose to MJF and Rhodes would defeat Jericho. The storylines are already in place due to episodes of Road to Double or Nothing and Being the Elite. Cody Rhodes would end up winning the first championship.