UFC 227 Results: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 – August 4th, 2018

Last night UFC 227 took place from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.

The event featured a rematch for the UFC Bantamweight Title between champion T.J. Dillashaw and former champion Cody Garbrandt. The co-main event of the night saw the UFC Flyweight Title on the line as Demetrious Johnson defended his title against Henry Cejudo.

You can see the results from UFC 227 below.

Main card

  • T.J. Dillashaw defeated Cody Garbrandt via first-round TKO (4:10)
  • Henry Cejudo defeated Demetrious Johnson via split decision
  • Renato Moicano defeated Cub Swanson via submission (1st, 4:15)
  • JJ Aldrich defeated Polyana Viana via unanimous decision
  • Thiago Santos defeated Kevin Holland via unanimous decision

Preliminary Card

  • Pedro Munhoz defeated Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)
  • Ricky Simon defeated Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
  • Ricardo Ramos defeated Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Sheymon Moraes defeated Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
  • Alex Perez defeated Jose Torres via first-round KO (3:36)
  • Zhang Weili defeated Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
  • Marlon Vera defeated Wuliji Buren via second-round TKO (4:53)

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @BodySlamDotNet and on Instagram @BodySlamDotNet

Also check us out on Facebook and give us a like and share by clicking HERE.