WWE announced today that Universal Champion Brock Lesnar has re-signed with the company.

WWE CEO Vince McMahon announced earlier today that Lesnar has in fact re-signed with the company, and that he will face Roman Reigns in a steel cage match for the Universal Title at WWE’s Greatest Royal Rumble event in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

This news comes following reports of a heated exchanged backstage between Vince and Brock which resulted in Lesnar throwing the belt in the direction of McMahon after the two ahd to be separated.

You can read the official statement from WWE regarding Lesnar re-signing with the company below:

STAMFORD, Conn. — WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon announced today that Universal Champion Brock Lesnar has re-signed with WWE. Lesnar’s next appearance is scheduled for the Greatest Royal Rumble event, where he will compete against Roman Reigns in a Steel Cage Match for the Universal Title at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on Friday, April 27, at 7 p.m. AST.

The Greatest Royal Rumble will stream live on the award-winning WWE Network with a tune-in time of 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, with a special, one-hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. It will be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East with regional broadcast information forthcoming. Tickets for this historic event will be available on Friday, April 13.

The event will also feature the first-ever 50-man Greatest Royal Rumble Match, John Cena vs. Triple H and six other championship matches.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia Chairman, His Excellency Turki Al-Sheikh, WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, invite the world to celebrate this signature event.

 

Don’t forget to FOLLOW us on Twitter: @BodySlamDotNet and make sure to LIKE us on Facebook at facebook.com/bodyslamdotnet